News, Notes, & Plans for 2013

Posted: January 14, 2013 in News

By David Kerr

Well, it’s about that time. What time? 2013 Fantasy Baseball Rankings time! I’m going to go position by position throughout the next several weeks and give my early rankings and thoughts on several players at each position. These rankings could change over the next three months and likely will. I encourage you to engage in discussion either in the comment section or on Twitter where you can follow me at @askrotobaseball. There is a link below you can click to follow me.

A few notes of interest…

-Starting with the Catcher position, followed by First Base, I will start this week with Positional Rankings. I am going to try and get two positions done per week in a lead up to my Top 250.

-Full 2013 Fantasy Baseball Rankings will be out sometime within the next month. I’m working on them daily. Of course, as with positional rankings, there will be plenty of tweaks from now until Opening Day.

-I will be doing/hosting several mock drafts over the next few months. As you know, preparation is key and I hope to be able to interact with many of you in these drafts. There will be plenty open to those of you that follow me on Twitter.

-As you probably know, I write Fantasy Baseball articles on http://www.MLBDirt.com. My latest article is going over the 2012 Fantasy Baseball Busts. My third installment will be looking at the “Overachievers” that probably put many teams over the top in 2012. Look for it soon. I’ll plaster Twitter with links when it’s published.

-I’m proud to announce that I’ll be writing a weekly column for DYNASTY SPORTS EMPIRE (DSE) http://www.dynastysportsempire.com throughout the 2013. I’ll provide details on the format of the articles in the coming weeks/months. I want to take a minute and thank Lawrence Marino and Gary Gerba for the opportunity to write for DSE. If you aren’t part of the Empire, get on board, you don’t know what you’re missing!

-Finally, speaking of Mock Drafts, I am hosting a Mock Draft with Dynasty Sports Empire. It will be a 16-team 7X7 snake draft consisting of 25 roster spots. It will be first come, first served and a mix of experts and Twitter followers. We already have one filled with a draft starting very soon. Response to the first draft was very good, so I’ve already got a second one in place. There are just a few spots left, so if you want in, contact me on Twitter ASAP.

That’s it for now. I’m looking forward to a great year and I’m excited about this upcoming season. I’m glad I can be a part of MLBDirt and DSE writing exclusive articles for both web sites. Thanks for reading and following along on Twitter. It’s never too early to ask 2013 Fantasy Baseball questions, so bring ’em on!

Leave a Reply

