DSE/AskROTObaseball Mock Draft Details

Posted: January 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

By David Kerr

Hey everyone! I am going to run down the details of my first DSE/askROTObaseball Mock Draft. First off, thanks to Lawrence Marino, CEO of Dynasty Sports Empire, for partnering up with me to make this happen. Hopefully this is the first of many this preseason. We’ll start with this one and go from there.

-This will be a 16-team, 7X7, ROTO, Mock Draft.

-Slow, Snake Draft

-Maximum of 12 hours to make a pick. (Though not encouraged!)

-Offensive Categories will be AVG., OBP., HR, SB, TB, Runs Produced, and SLG%.

-Pitching Categories will be W, ERA, WHIP, Ks, SVs, Holds, MOR (Modified Outs Recorded)

-Offensive Positions will be C, 1B, 2B, 3B, SS, MI, CI, 4 OF, 2 UT, and 2 Bench spots.

-Pitching will consist of 5 SP, 2 RP, and 2 ANY P.

-The draft will start when ALL e-mail invites are sent and EVERY owner accepts the invite.

Want in, tweet me! All I ask is that you follow me on Twitter. Simple! I’ll hold as many as I need to so that everyone that wants in can be accommodated. Thanks guys!

Comments
  1. Jeff Sobers says:

    Were MI/CI added to the position list? I see them in the draft room but didn’t see them listed in this post.

Leave a Reply

